A Morning Song

And each morning and evening

they stood before the Lord to sing songs of thanks and praise to him.

1 Chronicles 23:30 NLT

Good morning Friends!

Fall has definitely landed here in the midwest! Mornings are frost covered and cool, and our light fades much earlier with our new fall time change. But in spite of the chill in the morning air today, I heard one of my favorite sounds, a sound that I generally associate with spring or at least warmer temperatures.

It was the sweet sound of a bird’s morning song.

I’m not sure what it is about birds and their singing that reaches a place in me.

  • Perhaps its because they offer their song as a part of who they are and what they were created to do.
  • Perhaps its becuase they offer their song unconditionally, without thought, hesitation or agenda.
  • Or perhaps its just because its sweet, just because its pretty.

But whatever the reason, this morning when I heard that familiar trill, my heart smiled and my soul opened up. It set the tone for my day.

A tone of worship.

A tone of thanksgiving.

A tone of gratitude.

So join me this morning friends as we sing to our Lord a song of PRAISE and THANKSGIVING!

Let’s make our living a beautiful song of worship to our God!

Will you join me?

Leave a Reply

