God is There

Where can I go from your Spirit?
Where can I flee from your presence?
If I go up to the heavens, you are there;
if I make my bed in the depths, you are there. Psalm 139:7-8 NIV

This morning…

The wind ate my umbrella and spit it back out at me. Ruined. The bus was late and I had to wait almost an hour for the next one. The people on the bus were surly. Including the bus driver. I was 45 minutes late for work. The honeybun I bought from the snack machine to suffice as breakfast was stale. And I burned my tongue on my hot chocolate.

All in that order.

But as I sit typing this encouragement for you my sisters, I’m reminded of something worthy to share, worthy to offer as encouragement to someone else.

God never promised that everyday would have sunshine. He never promised every moment would be golden. He never promised that rain would not fall or winds would not blow. He never promised umbrellas would not be ruined nor that buses would not be late. He never promised that people would not disappoint us nor that honeybuns would not be stale.

But He did promise that He would be there.

And this morning He showed up in a friend who reminded me that the day was not over. She reminded me that though things may not have started well, there was still an opportunity for the day to redeem itself, for things to get better.

So be encouraged dear sisters that whether snow or sunshine. God is there. Whether happiness or heart break. God is there. No matter where the morning or life finds you, God is there.

With you. In you. For you. Because of you. Loving you.

God is there. Cooling burned tongues and making His presence known in the midst of bad mornings.

See? The day just got better .

Heavenly Father, thanks for being there. In all things and at all times. Because of You I am always loved and never alone. In Jesus’ Name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

